Planning Board Members

  • Herb Koster, Chairman
  • Sandi Aldrich
  • John Cushing
  • John Gaddy
  • Gena Lindyberg
  • David Smith
  • Kirk VanAuken

The Planning Board is charged with specific duties and responsibilities to include; long range planning (Master Plan); review of site plans, stormwater & subdivision plans; holding public hearings and forwarding recommendations on proposed zoning changes; and reviewing major developments.  The Planning Board may approve, conditionally approve or disapprove site plans, stormwater and subdivision plans for the purpose of providing for the orderly and wise development of the Town and affording adequate facilities for housing, transportation, distribution, comfort, convenience, safety and the health and welfare of its population.